Pamer Lab

People

Eric G. Pamer, M.D.

Eric G. Pamer, M.D.

Director, Duchossois Family Institute

Donald F. Steiner Professor, Departments of Medicine, Microbiology, and Pathology
egpamer@uchicago.edu
Assistant:  Noreen Bentley  nbentley@bsd.uchicago.edu

Dr. Pamer’s research focuses on the impact of the intestinal microbiota on resistance to Vancomycin-resistant Enterococcus faecium, Clostridium difficile and Klebsiella pneumoniae infections in patients receiving cancer treatment, with a specific focus on highly immunocompromised patients undergoing allogeneic hematopoietic stem cell transplantation.  The Pamer laboratory also investigates the role of inflammatory monocytes in defense against infection and the interaction between intestinal microbes and the mammalian immune system.

Qiwen Dong, PhD

Qiwen Dong, PhD

Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: dongq@uchicago.edu
Office Phone: 773-795-2640
Office location: KCBD 4240

Nhu Nguyen, PhD

Nhu Nguyen, PhD

Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: nhuntq@uchicago.edu
Office Phone: 773-795-2640
Office location: KCBD 4240

Ana Rita Almeida De Oliveira, PhD

Ana Rita Almeida De Oliveira, PhD

Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: aaoliveira@uchicago.edu
Office Phone: 773-795-2640
Office location: KCBD 4240

Zhenrun (Jerry) Zhang, PhD

Zhenrun (Jerry) Zhang, PhD

Postdoctoral Scholar

Email: zjzhang@uchicago.edu
Office Phone: 773-795-2640
Office location: KCBD 4240

Angelica Moran, MD, Ph.D.

Angelica Moran, MD, Ph.D.

Clinical Pathology Resident/Postdoctoral Scholar

Email:  Angelica.Moran@uchospitals.edu
Office phone:  773-795-2640
Office location:  KCBD 4240

Matthew Odenwald, MD, PhD

Matthew Odenwald, MD, PhD

Gastroenterology Fellow

Email:  Matthew.Odewald@uchospitals.edu
Office phone:  773-795-2640
Office location:  KCBD 4240

Fidel Haro

Fidel Haro

Research Technician

Email: fharo@bsd.uchicago.edu
Office Phone: 773-795-2640
Office location: KCBD 4240

Cody Cole

Cody Cole

Graduate Student, Committee on Microbiology

email:  cgcole@uchicago.edu
Office phone:  773 795-2640
Office location:  KCBD 4240

Rosemary Pope

Rosemary Pope

Graduate Student, Committee on Immunology

email:  rosemarypope@uchicago.edu
Office phone:  773 795-2640
Office location:  KCBD 4240

Sophie Son

Sophie Son

Graduate Student, MSTP, Committee on Immunology

email: sophieson@bsd.uchicago.edu
Office phone:  773 795-2640
Office location:  KCBD 4240

Print Friendly, PDF & Email